CarTechnoloGY
OP-COM China Newest software - Printable Version

+- CarTechnoloGY (https://cartechnology.co.uk)
+-- Forum: Discussions All about Software and Hardware (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=310)
+--- Forum: Automotive Help & Discussions / Software and Hardware (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=40)
+---- Forum: Opel - Vauxhall - Holden (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: OP-COM China Newest software (/showthread.php?tid=8721)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

OP-COM China Newest software - phalemi24 - 09-07-2015

Hello everyone! I'm new in the car diagnostics world but have a basic knowledge about cars. Just bought an Op-com 201008 fw v1.45, with v6 PCB and was wondering if i can use it on later cars like astra j (2011-2012) or Zafira (same years).If it can be used for these cars, can someone share the opcom software version that it does? i curently have a Vectra C 2003 and it works good with the software it came with, but i'm gonna change it soon to a Astra j or Zafira. Any help is welcome! Thanks!

RE: OP-COM China Newest software - WiKiH - 09-07-2015

(09-07-2015, 11:22 AM)phalemi24 Wrote:  Hello everyone! I'm new in the car diagnostics world but have a basic knowledge about cars. Just bought an Op-com 201008 fw v1.45, with v6 PCB and was wondering if i can use it on later cars like astra j (2011-2012) or Zafira (same years).If it can be used for these cars, can someone share the opcom software version that it does? i curently have a Vectra C 2003 and it works good with the software it came with, but i'm gonna change it soon to a Astra j or Zafira. Any help is welcome! Thanks!

No you can't use newer software because you'll have to update firmware (from 1.45 to 1.59) and if you'll do this then you'll brick your interface because V6 has fake PIC. Even you can't downgrade it to 1.39.

RE: OP-COM China Newest software - rs@chip - 09-07-2015

Look at the forum you have update solution til 2014 and 1.59 fw